Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right…here I am..stuck in the middle! Day 6 Part One

So I wake this morning to a rant from a ‘friend’ who feels I have written a post specifically directed at him?! I was unfortunately placed in the middle of a worrying situation and I chose to take myself out of it and lost a friendship as a result but true friends do not put you in the middle…

I have a number of friends who are middle aged, I, myself am middle aged as much as I despise that terminology and I know I am looking damn fine and not looking my age, Joe was my motivation initially and then I started to do it for me.

And I have a number of friends riding on the relationship hamster wheel right now…there is a familiar stench of double standard everywhere you look when you look at Men Vs Women it is time old.

I am not aiming to create World War 3 between the sexes it is purely an observation and something that we women have to live with everyday…if we choose to…IF WE CHOOSE TO…

I am slowly waking from my emotional coma and for some reason I see the sunlight through my window this morning irrespective of the rant I was just subjected to and with a slightly fuzzy head because I hit ‘party’ mode quite hard last night but enjoyed it immensely…it took me out of my sadness for a good period of time and consequently was a relief.

I know and I hate the cliche that “time heals all wounds”, when you are in the middle of it you want to slap the person who coined that phrase and say “F…king WHEN???

Perhaps I am still anesthetized and when the hangover stops the reality will kick in again and my sadness will return but I hope to hell it doesn’t.

So what do I do with my life now…going forward (I hate the person who coined that much used saying as well)…going forward…a friend posted a quote supposedly by the Dalai Lama on FB and it goes like this;

“There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done, one is called YESTERDAY and the other is called TOMORROW, so today is the right day to love, believe, do and mostly live”…I could listen to that man speak for ages. He has an incredible sense of peace and wisdom…

Goal numero uno for today…aim for some peace and possibly become a tad wiser?!….back soon:) xxx

Leave a Reply

